Events

Parents’ Evenings

Dear parents/carers,

Parents’ Evenings

Our next parents’ evenings for everyone, except Year 6 and Nursery, will be held on Monday 23rd and Tuesday 24th March, which is the last week before Easter.  Year 5 are away on their school trip on Monday so Mr Cayley will not be available for parents’ evening until after 5.00pm. Please return the slip below and we will forward an appointment time to you.  When you arrive for your appointment please collect your child’s tray from the classroom and take it to the hall where staff will be available to talk with you.

You are very welcome to look around the school during the evening if you so wish. Governors will be serving refreshments over the two evenings so this is a good time to talk with them if you have any queries about the school.

Nursery parents’ meetings will be after Easter.  Please check the noticeboard, in the entrance of EYFS, for available dates/times of appointments and choose a slot that suits you.

Diary dates

Friday 6th March                     PTFA Film Night

Wednesday 11th March          Swimming Gala at Casterton

Friday 13th March                   Sports Relief

Thursday 19th March              Life Education Bus in school (open to parents 3.20pm to 3.50pm)

Friday 20th March                   Life Education Bus in school

Thursday 19th March              Book Fair arrives

Monday 23rd March                Year 5 Manchester trip

Monday 23rd March                Parents’ Evening

Tuesday 24th March                Parents’ Evening

Thursday 26th March              Year 3 Brewery Dance

Friday 27th March                   Break up for Easter holidays at 2.00pm

Tuesday 14th April                   School re-opens after Easter

Warm regards,

Matthew Towe